• Have a read of my book! Launched 2 February 2012 Now on Kindle!

  • Click this picture for 10 brilliant Amazon book reviews of my book from around the world. Enjoy!

  • barbs@trisurvivor.nz

    barbs@@trisurvivor.nz

  • Big Island Hawaii Podcast

Food

That’s the other thing, I am finding that I do not care what the cost of the steak is (talking food now) I will buy it.  Saturday night I was dying for a steak, I stopped by New World and picked out the best steak and I didn’t care how much it was ! I then got broccoli, carrots and new small potatoes. Job done. $22.16, 4 scotch fillet steaks and veg.  Cheaper than Dial a Dino’s and 10 times the quality.

If it is the best, highest quality of steak or fish, I buy it.  I am no longer interested in the “average joe” of food out there.  It has to be supreme quality to pass my lips and this includes coffee now.  I just can not tolerate instant coffee anymore…. it leaves the most ghastly metallic taste in my mouth (chemo issues) and fortunately this is the only thing I come to a slamming halt with.  Most other food is o.k. as long as it is quality.  Tried the Cranberry, V8’s high nutrition stuff, and god, just could not go there ! it tasted so awful for me – more chemo issues.

Leave a Reply

