• Have a read of my book! Launched 2 February 2012 Now on Kindle!

  • Click this picture for 10 brilliant Amazon book reviews of my book from around the world. Enjoy!

  • barbs@trisurvivor.nz

    barbs@@trisurvivor.nz

  • Big Island Hawaii Podcast

Still Waiting….. January 2007

Right now, I am waiting for a definitive diagnosis of this tumor from the States (Auckland couldn’t get a result) and then Action will take place a.s.a.p.  I am really hoping I get the results before the 9th Feb (I just hate this waiting).  These “turkeys” in the hospital also have a deadline ( l.o.l) I am a volunteer for Ironman (since I couldn’t participate) in March and want to be down there for the week leading up to race day on the 3rd.  So I will be there – well I will tell these dudes in hospital to make it possible I am there 🙂

Below pictures are my x-rays taken on the 10th December 2006

Broken Radial

The dark patch on the large bone (radial) is the tumour

I did the Tauranga Half Ironman as a team (paid in August and I was gonna be the swimmer in our team) and reshuffled everyone and I ended up doing the 21k walk, in my pink cast 🙂  It was a hoot, I was so, so last and finished at 3.00pm (the official finish was at 1.45pm) and the CEO of Port of Tauranga (the big sponsor) was there at the finish line and shook my hand and put the medal round my neck – unreal.  He said “you last ten finishers are more important than the first ten and hell, you deserve the medal, even though your legally not entitled to it – we think you guys are great”.  So, I was really surprised they stuck around for me and my pink cast 🙂

Leave a Reply

