• Have a read of my book! Launched 2 February 2012 Now on Kindle!

  • Click this picture for 10 brilliant Amazon book reviews of my book from around the world. Enjoy!

  • barbs@trisurvivor.nz

    barbs@@trisurvivor.nz

  • Big Island Hawaii Podcast

18th July 2007 – Last Cycle of Chemo

I have to be in the Manukau Super Clinic on the 2nd August to get this cast off and some x-rays to make sure it is behaving itself 🙂

I am off to hospital today for my last round of chemo – god, when I see you it will be all over, this god awful journey will be finished, I feel like I have stepped through the road to hell and coming out the other side. Last week Mum was in I.C.U due to a bacterial infection in her joints (due to severe arthritis) and it has been god awful. Mum has got through the scary part and is now on the ward thank goodness and hopefully on the road to recovery – I feel like I am walking on ice as Mum was on the ward last Thursday but ended up back in I.C.U with a collapsed lung Friday morning and back in I.C.U. So until Mum has been on the ward for a week, will I feel things are pretty safe. I have been up to hospital every day since the 13th and haven’t had much of a break from hospital darn it.

I have a party to attend on the 28th of July – my friends whom have a beach house there are doing their wedding vows again, which will be so lovely. It will be so glorious to be staying at my beach house at a little beach called Rings Beach, in the Coromandel Peninsula the most beautiful gift in my life to share such beauty with good friends mmm something to look forward to through my three days of chemo and ugliness ahead.

Leave a Reply

