• Have a read of my book! Launched 2 February 2012 Now on Kindle!

  • Click this picture for 10 brilliant Amazon book reviews of my book from around the world. Enjoy!

  • barbs@trisurvivor.nz

    barbs@@trisurvivor.nz

  • Big Island Hawaii Podcast

24th August 2007

well my last chemo was on the 20th July yeeeha, it is all finished. now just fighting my creatinine levels which are at 198 and should be under 100. ( rrrr) I might end up in hospital get a sht load of fluid yet for three or four days – depending on next weeks blood test. Am so sick of drinking 3 – 4 litres of water and getting no sleep.

with a low haemoglobin I can only do one task a day as it flattens me out and are so low in energy – feel like I am walking through tar to get things done and a fatigue and malaise that continues through the day is just hideous and just need to lie down all day – such a sloth it is horrific. I am so worried I will be still tired by October to go back to work – I need a rapid improvement on this creatinine issue as I want to go to the beach for two weeks rest and switch off to the whole world. Being tired, nauseous, headaches is getting very boring………

Leave a Reply

