• Have a read of my book! Launched 2 February 2012 Now on Kindle!

  • Click this picture for 10 brilliant Amazon book reviews of my book from around the world. Enjoy!

  • barbs@trisurvivor.nz

    barbs@@trisurvivor.nz

  • Big Island Hawaii Podcast

Easter 2012

Well, at last we have had a long 4 day weekend with sunshine except for a rainy Saturday afternoon for me at my favourite beach and soon cleared to a blazing sunny Sunday.  I went for a long walk on the beach even though my ankle was still “Mr Grumpy”.  It was like walking with a sprained ankle but being my usual self I just ignored it.

However by the time I got back to the house I felt as though I had done a hard workout at the gym.   But the sun shining on the sea and letting the waves run up the sand through my feet was fun 🙂

My Niece Patyn just couldn’t resist going for a swim and loved every minute of it racing the waves up the sand with uncontained squeals of enjoyment. Her friends soon joined in chasing the waves.  You guessed it, their irrisistable urge to throw the odd cheeky handfull of wet sand by each of them was flung on their backs lol  Somthing I vaguely remember doing with my Brother and Sister as kids.

My Brother and friends put out a long line and had a brilliant catch of Snapper each day – on one late night getting the long line in they caught a 12 pound snapper! This led to the most wonderful dinners each night.

On my way home I took a tiny detour to the small town of Coromandel for a snack and noticed these beautiful old vintage cars parked outside the wonderful old buildings that have been restored to their former beauty from the old gold mining days.

Leaving Coromandel driving down the coast line of the Firth of Thames people were fishing on the beaches enjoying the sunshine. On the drive through Thames I couldn’t resist taking some photos of an old colonial house and the odd pub

Leave a Reply

