• Have a read of my book! Launched 2 February 2012 Now on Kindle!

  • Click this picture for 10 brilliant Amazon book reviews of my book from around the world. Enjoy!

  • barbs@trisurvivor.nz

    barbs@@trisurvivor.nz

  • Big Island Hawaii Podcast

April 2012

Waking up in the morning has been bit of a mission lately as the mornings are getting cool and night temperatures are going down to 8 or 9 deg C (46 – 48F) .  I don’t like writing negative things with all the unpleasant feelings associated with arthritis, but I will say the joints being right nuisances at the moment are:

  • Neck
  • R. Shoulder
  • L. Shoulder
  • All fingers
  • R. Elbow
  • L. Elbow
  • L. Ankle

These joints basically say to me in the morning “Dont Move!!!!” lol so I have panadol ready to sling back and think about moving 30 minutes later to a screaming hot shower for as long as is reasonable.

By this stage it is around 10am and I look out the windows of my lounge and contemplate the world over a cup of green tea (having a break from coffee and is tough lol) by about lunch time the world seems a lot better and I can then decide what needs doing for the day.

Roll on summer !!

Leave a Reply

