• Have a read of my book! Launched 2 February 2012 Now on Kindle!

  • Click this picture for 10 brilliant Amazon book reviews of my book from around the world. Enjoy!

  • barbs@trisurvivor.nz

    barbs@@trisurvivor.nz

  • Big Island Hawaii Podcast

Wrights Bookshop, Cambridge

Hamish Wright and myself

Hamish Wright and myself

A 7am start for me Saturday 26th May which in fact is my Mothers Birthday so a quick call to Mum wishing her a Happy Birthday.  I then got myself organised to be in Cambridge for my 10.30am book signing.

Well lets say when something goes wrong for me, it is never ‘just a bit wrong’ !!   I, forgot, the books!

To cut a very long story short, I arrived at Hamish’s shop in Cambridge with my books for a hastily re-arranged time of 11am greeted by the bells of the clock tower that actually gave me a fright as I drove past as by this time my nerves were shot lol  Hamish bought me a much-needed Long Black coffee, set me up in his shop for my book signing and from there the day carried on as normal.  It was a fabulous day meeting the most wonderful people visiting Hamish’s shop who bought my book.  Afterwards I went for a little drive around Cambridge and took some photos.

Lake Te Ko Utu, Cambridge

Lake Te Ko Utu, Cambridge

Driving into Cambridge from Hamilton

Driving into Cambridge from Hamilton

St Andrews Anglican Church, Cambridge

St Andrews Anglican Church, Cambridge

Taking the long way home I stopped in to see Mum to celebrate her Birthday. I ended the day having dinner at Barbs & Dave in Te Awamutu which was just delicious!

One Response

  1. Hey Barbara! So you did get the books there eventually? How were the visitors? Did your hand ache from signature marathon 😉

Leave a Reply

