• Have a read of my book! Launched 2 February 2012 Now on Kindle!

  • Click this picture for 10 brilliant Amazon book reviews of my book from around the world. Enjoy!

  • barbs@trisurvivor.nz

    barbs@@trisurvivor.nz

  • Big Island Hawaii Podcast

Samara & Patyn’s Saturday Netball

Samara & her netball team "Puahue Pearls"

Samara & her netball team “Puahue Pearls”

Last weekend I went out to see my Family and Jan told my Samara and Patyn were having their last game of netball for the season.  Being the bad Aunty for the last season not getting out to watch their games, it was only right I watch their last game.  I was there for the first game of Patyns introduction into the world of sport and seems right I see her last game for the season.

Te Awamutu Memorial Gardens

Te Awamutu Memorial Gardens

Turning right off State Highway 3 into Te Awamutu I drove past the Memorial Gardens  and prayed to the Parking Angels to have a park for me close to the courts.  My ankle was and still is bothersome and really didn’t want far to walk.

The Angles answered my prayers and a park was waiting for me right beside the coffee van just incase I had an urge for coffee but with one Americano already in hand I went off to find my Nieces.

Jan coaching Samara & her team mates with warm up drills

Jan coaching Samara & her team mates with warm up drills

Samara was warming up with her team being coached by Jan.

 

Patyn was having fun with her team mates courtside warming up for her game.

Patyn having fun warming up for her game with her team mates

Patyn having fun warming up for her game with her team mates

I found a good place between the two courts where Patyn and Samara were playing fortunately and I just had to turn around each time to cheer support for Samara shooting for goals

Samara shooting another successful goal

Samara shooting another successful goal

and Patyn playing Wing Attack being fast on her feet grabbing that ball. The improvement of Patyn’s game of netball was just fabulous.

Patyn all set for some 40m of fun playing netball

Patyn all set for some 40m of fun playing netball

Patyn’s first game was such a hoot, with all the girls following the ball like the Pied Piper but on this day, they were playing like seasoned players and such a delight to watch. If there is fun to be had, you can bet Patyn is amongst it be it warming up or waiting for the whistle to go.

Samara (blue uniform) ready for the whistle to start her game of netball

Samara (blue uniform) ready for the whistle to start her game of netball

The whistle blew and I found a place where I could watch Samara shoot for goals and Patyn being Wing Attack in her game.  Samara went on to shoot many goals with her game being a draw and Patyns team won their game – a brilliant result achieved by all!

Leave a Reply

