• Have a read of my book! Launched 2 February 2012 Now on Kindle!

  • Click this picture for 10 brilliant Amazon book reviews of my book from around the world. Enjoy!

  • barbs@trisurvivor.nz

    barbs@@trisurvivor.nz

  • Big Island Hawaii Podcast

This Week

For my Birthday Mum gave me  a tripod yesterday for my little camera – this huge 1.57m tripod for  an incy wincy little camera lol will look so weird lol  But with any luck this will improve my photos and not have crooked horizons anymore and inspire me to go on a photography day course now I have required equipment.  Hopefully there will be one to do soon but will be on the list to do next year.

Just lately my mind is so much  stronger than the body.  I am always getting in the poo as I forget my arthritic body is  frail and crippled and I treat it like an Ironman ………. it has to drag  itself along with a mind that really needs to adjust itself  and so I have  succumbed to giving it a break from the gym and doing hydrotherapy workouts  which,,,,, I am really, enjoying!! and it is also making my body very very happy  as well, so for a change the mind and body are aligned in happiness with  exercise for a change.

Which reminds me I need to head off to the pool soon where I have met the most amazing people and hearing their stories which some are just as scary as mine and I have made some wonderful new friends.  The sun is shining and I think we are now at last going to get more sunshine than rain and I just think we are going to have a 70’s long hot summer as we have most definitely had a 70’s winter!

One Response

  1. Happy Birthday Barbara, enjoy your camera; I look forward to seeing some great images soon. Summer on it’s way, enjoy the sun ! Hey it was my birthday on the 30th August : ))

Leave a Reply

