• Have a read of my book! Launched 2 February 2012 Now on Kindle!

  • Click this picture for 10 brilliant Amazon book reviews of my book from around the world. Enjoy!

  • barbs@trisurvivor.nz

    barbs@@trisurvivor.nz

  • Big Island Hawaii Podcast

A Harrowing Week

Well, it has been a horrible, horrible few days.  My Mum went into hospital Friday and ended up in HDU.  It has been like 2007 revisited when Mum was close to dying while I was going through chemo.  What is it about September!! All these bad things seem to happen in September.  For me, I have named September a different word starting with ‘s’.  I got told bad news on September 11th 2007 of not surviving cancer, then there is 9/11 that no one in the world would forget, Princess Diana’s funeral was in September to name just a few.

Anyhow,,,,,,,,, Mum is now out of the danger zone and out of HDU and into a ward now.    Mum has a smile on her face and is now Mum again.  The world is slowly getting back on track in our little world.  The sun is shining today which is just a blessing as I so need my washing to dry!!

Leave a Reply

