• Have a read of my book! Launched 2 February 2012 Now on Kindle!

  • Click this picture for 10 brilliant Amazon book reviews of my book from around the world. Enjoy!

  • barbs@trisurvivor.nz

    barbs@@trisurvivor.nz

  • Big Island Hawaii Podcast

Oil Change

Well,… I finally gave my poor long-suffering car an oil change.  I would have sooner spent the money on make up or a dress or shoes!!  What excitement do you get from giving your car an oil change? Well for me nothing.  But, as I am driving to Auckland tomorrow to help with the ITU World Triathlon Champs and then driving to my beach house on the 27th which is 187kms and the trip to Auckland and back is 140kms I figured I should treat my poor car.  $140 is much better than something breaking or going wrong with my motor.

It was a fun experience despite preferring new shoes lol I was able to have a delicious free coffee along with being amazed with how fast they get all the essential things done in a speedy 10 minutes! 

This all included :

  1. Changed Oil
  2. Replaced Oil Filter
  3. Chassis Lubrication
  4. Windshield Washer Fluid
  5. Checked Break Fluid
  6. Checked Power Steering Fluid
  7. Checked Transmission Fluid
  8. Replaced Air Filter
  9. Checked Exhaust System
  10. Checked Shocks and Struts
  11. Checked C.V. Boots
  12. Engine Flush done

As well as washing the windows, pumping the air in the tyres (noted the pressure for my future reference lol – always seem to forget for some reason), checking transmission oil colour (darn need to replace this soon) If I didn’t need and Engine Flush and an Air Filter it would have been $75 but next time I won’t need to worry about that thank goodness 🙂  It was almost like being in the Pits of a Car race with all these fine men sprucing my car up in minutes! Just super awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

