• Have a read of my book! Launched 2 February 2012 Now on Kindle!

  • Click this picture for 10 brilliant Amazon book reviews of my book from around the world. Enjoy!

  • barbs@trisurvivor.nz

    barbs@@trisurvivor.nz

  • Big Island Hawaii Podcast

Meeting Shaun in Hamilton for the ‘Firefighters Ride for Cancer’!

Today was a huge morning for me.  I had to psych myself up for a blood test and hopefully one of my veins would be still asleep and not screech off at warp speed when it came time for my test.  Combined with that my veins have almost gone like wire from the chemo and fortunately Gregory the phlebotomist was very skilled and on the first go got a vein ok!  Phew!! what a relief this was.  Sadly for him I shall be requesting him (if I am lucky) for each blood test from this point on.  When I find someone good they’re it lol

Shaun & I

Shaun & I

The most wonderful thing about this morning was meeting Shaun (Fireman in Wellington) whom I haven’t seen for a good 10 years or more and was great hearing about his adventure riding all the way from Wellington to Hamilton on his bike with the rest of the Fireman.  This event has started in Invercargill at the bottom of New Zealand with around 150 motorcycles and will finish in Whangarei travelling over 2041kms raising funds for the Cancer Society.

Shaun's Bike

Shaun’s Bike

I wish I had a bike helmet to jump on the back of a bike and go along for the ride – next year I’ll try and be part of this inspiring event and help in some way 🙂

The Fireman & Friends leaving Hamilton for Thames

The Fireman & Friends leaving Hamilton for Thames

After they had all ridden off into the sunset I headed up to the gym across the road from the Hamilton Fire Station and did a good hours rehab at the gym – what a fabulous day!

Leave a Reply

