• Have a read of my book! Launched 2 February 2012 Now on Kindle!

  • Click this picture for 10 brilliant Amazon book reviews of my book from around the world. Enjoy!

  • barbs@trisurvivor.nz

    barbs@@trisurvivor.nz

  • Big Island Hawaii Podcast

Great Mercury Island,Stingray Bay

Stingray Bay, Great Mercury Island

Stingray Bay, Great Mercury Island

Yesterday dawned to a beautiful day here on the Coromandel Peninsula, lovely calm seas and very little wind – perfect conditions for boating.  My Brother Allan, drove us all down to Matarangi Boat Ramp, loaded us all on board wearing life jackets and were soon making our way over the sandy bar and zooming off to Great Mercury Island.

Another beach on Great Mercury Island

Another beach on Great Mercury Island

Forty minutes later we jumped onto Allan’s boat tender and landed on a deserted beach to set up camp.
What a magical day and I will let the photos say the rest!

Allan's Boat at Stingray Bay

Allan’s Boat at Stingray Bay

Seaweed at Stingraybay, Great Mercury Island

Seaweed at Stingray Bay, Great Mercury Island

Another beach on Great Mercury Island

Another beach on Great Mercury Island

2 Responses

    • Hi Tim! So sorry for late reply as I mainly work from my new website http://www.barbaramockford.co.nz that has lots of stuff about me, lots of photos and places lived and loads more ….. need to make a Visitor comment page open for people to add their comments like this site 🙂 A project for this year I think 🙂 Yeah, visiting the Islands out from our beach is special and feel very lucky my Brother takes me on these adventures each Christmas 🙂 I have updated this site with a few more blogs – will send you an email soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

