• Have a read of my book! Launched 2 February 2012 Now on Kindle!

  • Click this picture for 10 brilliant Amazon book reviews of my book from around the world. Enjoy!

  • barbs@trisurvivor.nz

    barbs@@trisurvivor.nz

  • Big Island Hawaii Podcast

Great Barrier Island, Momona Bay

Me at Momona Bay, Great Barrier Island

Me at Momona Bay, Great Mercury Island

Another magical day. Not a cloud in the sky with scorching sun and blue, blue sea with just a ripple and perfect for a days adventure at Great Mercury Island!  The joy I have going out on my Brother’s boat is just unreal and feel very lucky to go out boating with his wonderful family.  It is a gift I never take for granted.  Today we went to Momona Bay and in fact our visit to what we call ‘Stingray Bay’ is also part of Momona Bay as the beach we enjoyed today is just over the hill from ‘Stingray bay’.

Momona Bay, Great Barrier Island

Momona Bay, Great Mercury Island

I walked to the end of the beach to investigate and found this delightful creek that hugged the hill and had beautiful old Pohutukawa trees languishing over it and beside it.  Once again, I will let my photos tell the story much better than I can 🙂

The creek, at Momona Bay

The creek, at Momona Bay

The creek, at Momona Bay

The creek, at Momona Bay

Leave a Reply

